DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New to dgi - new Air 2 S - with Smart Controller - question regarding not being able to use Go 4 app.

pedro_keith

Reactions
Hi all - I'm a novice with dgi and the software. I have a new air 2s and a smart controller. I've updated all the firmware, etc. and am able to use the go fly app. However, when
trying to use the Go 4 app I get a message saying something along the lines that I cannot use it.
I updated the Go 4 app and installed it. I still cannot get the Go 4 app to launch.

Am I correct to understand that the Go Fly is a paired down version of Go 4? It works, but there are settings, etc that I'd like to use in the Go 4 app.

Can someone please tell me how to overcome this issue?

Thank you!

Hi all - I'm a novice with dgi and the software. I have a new air 2s and a smart controller. I've updated all the firmware, etc. and am able to use the go fly app. However, when
trying to use the Go 4 app I get a message saying something along the lines that I cannot use it.
I updated the Go 4 app and installed it. I still cannot get the Go 4 app to launch.

Am I correct to understand that the Go Fly is a paired down version of Go 4? It works, but there are settings, etc that I'd like to use in the Go 4 app.

Thank you!
Personally, I'm not able to use DJI Go 4 with the Air 2S. I haven't heard anything about being able to use it with the DJI Go 4 app either. Even the Mavic 3 is used on the Go Fly app.

... I have a new air 2s ...and I'd like to use in the Go 4 app.

Nothing to overcome here unfortunately, the Air 2s is made to work with the DJI Fly app ... only. It doesn't exist a model that can use both apps.

DJI has largely moved away from the Go4 app which is used with the MAVIC 2 and earlier drones. Even the new Mavic 3 uses the Fly App. It's a pity because the Go4 app has features that will always be missing in the Fly app (i.e. EXP/Sensitivity/Gain).