DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New to Flying Drones

MavicMustang

Reactions
Hello... I have just bought a DJI Mavic Mini. I am glad to be here as I will need some feedback from those who know their way around all the ins and outs of flying. Located in Dover, Delaware, I am a Real Estate agent and thought I could take it up a notch by getting beautiful overhead shots on my listings. Of course, I want to be legal and to be aware on no fly zones and Delaware laws. My concern is issues I may encounter with neighbors, etcetera. My guess is that I will need a pilot license to fly my mini? But I was told that typically for this particular drone, I'll only need to look up the fly zones? With being brand new to this, it's a little daunting and wondering if it's work the risks that may be involved. ie: will I need insurance? How long to get licensed and costs involved? Should I have paperwork, if any, showing that I am legally able to use my drone? Thanks!

Last edited:
@MavicMustang ,i could be wrong but i think you will need to obtain your Part 107, to fly your drone as you described ,as you will be using it for your work