DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Newbie from North Vancouver

Vague Nerd

Reactions
Greetings from North Vancouver where today quite unexpectedly a large yellow ball just rose in the east and seems to be making its way westward through the sky. So strange. No rain.

I am new to the forum. Just got my Canadian advanced pilot certificate... and just waiting for my M2 Zoom to arrive (seems the rain is keeping not just drones but the cargo planes out of the sky too).

I have been flying a Mavic Mini for about 8 months. (I love this drone flying thing... how did it take me so long to find it?) I am guy who really likes to follow the rules (correction, I don't LIKE following rules... I am just afraid of fines and hurting people) and I have been struck by just how hard it is to find legal places to fly in North Vancouver-- living near 7 aerodromes doesn't help nor do all the restrictions against flying in national, provincial, regional, and municipal parks. If any of you have suggestions for locations I would love to hear from you!!

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .Thumbswayup

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :) Enjoy the forum!Thumbswayup

Greetings from North Vancouver where today quite unexpectedly a large yellow ball just rose in the east and seems to be making its way westward through the sky. So strange. No rain.

I am new to the forum. Just got my Canadian advanced pilot certificate... and just waiting for my M2 Zoom to arrive (seems the rain is keeping not just drones but the cargo planes out of the sky too).