DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Newbie from Northland New Zealand

wendyc

Reactions
Hi all, Im a photographer running my own studio and wanting to expand into real estate photography with DEKRIT, as a contractor. I have been dying for a drone, love aerial photography and video, and so finally had a reason to buy one ;) Maybe overkill for real estate but for my own enjoyment I bought the Mavic 2 Pro. I've swotted up on all the rules and am busting to get out there and do some video of our beautiful area called the Bay of Islands. So many rules and regs take away a bit of the fun but I guess they have to be there.
Any other kiwis knowing any useful info on access to gorgeous spots, I would love to hear from you, especially from Northland

Last edited:
Welcome to the forum! :)

Reactions: wendyc
Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . Thumbswayup

Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . Thumbswayup
Thanks guys

Hi all, Im a photographer running my own studio and wanting to expand into real estate photography with DEKRIT, as a contractor. I have been dying for a drone, love aerial photography and video, and so finally had a reason to buy one ;) Maybe overkill for real estate but for my own enjoyment I bought the Mavic 2 Pro. I've swotted up on all the rules and am busting to get out there and do some video of our beautiful area called the Bay of Islands. So many rules and regs take away a bit of the fun but I guess they have to be there.
Any other kiwis knowing any useful info on access to gorgeous spots, I would love to hear from you, especially from Northland