DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Newbie Question

TonyT67

Reactions
Hi Everyone,

I am based in the Surrey, UK and I am new to drone flying. I have never had the privilege of flying one….yet. I am looking to get my very first drone and need some guidance.

I have landed on DJI and I am considering the Fly More pack on one of the following:-
  1. Mavic Mini (Fly More Combo)
  2. Mavic Pro Platinum (Fly More Combo)
  3. Mavic Air (Fly More Combo)
  4. Mavic 2 (Fly More Combo)

I am looking for features like, tracking, collision avoidance, decent fly time, decent imagery, etc. Any other key features I should be looking for especially for a first timer.

Having read the reviews, my favourite is MProPlat. I think the MMini could be too light and the M2 seems is a little over my budget.

The MPP seems feature rich and can’t see the real difference between this and the M2.

Is the MAir worth a look?

I am sure this has been answered before so will continue to search this forum but any advice you can give me would be appreciated. Always good to hear it from the experts rather than the marketing material.

Thanks in advance,

Tony

Hi Everyone,

I am based in the Surrey, UK and I am new to drone flying. I have never had the privilege of flying one….yet. I am looking to get my very first drone and need some guidance.

I have landed on DJI and I am considering the Fly More pack on one of the following:-

I am looking for features like, tracking, collision avoidance, decent fly time, decent imagery, etc. Any other key features I should be looking for especially for a first timer.

Having read the reviews, my favourite is MProPlat. I think the MMini could be too light and the M2 seems is a little over my budget.

The MPP seems feature rich and can’t see the real difference between this and the M2.