DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Nice Add-on for M3 RC Pro Radio - Bracket & Lg 2nd Monitor

Dougcjohn

Reactions
The M3 Smart controller may be nice but I'm more used to having screen above the sticks.
I was curious if this had been addressed yet... which to my surprise there is a nice solution.

The LifThor shop has made a nice bracket to mount to M3 RC Pro Radio to allow the mounting of a Lg Monitor.
The FreeWorld shop has multiple monitors 2200-2600 NIT as examples... multiple other Brands & Models.

To list a few as examples that I'm interested to try:
All FreeWorld can accept Batteries and Wireless Transmission

7" FreeWorld FW279 2200 NIT monitor, did find comments regarding a lower sharpness level... I have no knowledge.

6" LUT6 2600NIT - Another popular unit with a Fan for heat... some argue it's not 2600NIT.... I have no knowledge.

RC Pro Radio mount - 2nd Monitor

FreeWorld Monitor examples:
6" 2600NIT

7" 2200NIT

For the Standard RC-N1:
MavMount & LifThor make nice specialty adapters to hold larger tablets: Tripltek 8", iPads, etc.
This looks like a more stable mount than the plate the fits where the phone normally clamps.

Example of Wireless Transmitters - 1000ft
FreeWorld Wireless Transmitter/Receiver HDMI / SDI

Last edited:
Interesting. How do you power the monitor ?

Reactions: bonzo
Power can be via battery pak on rear (single or dual), battery on belt or elec outlet.
It can take from other source but I doubt the Radio can provide enough.

I took a look at the FreeWorld monitors after I noticed LifThor used them in photo advertising of M3 mount and they sell package deals with mount & 7" LUT7 Monitor.

Since then, I've found them to be pretty good present strong reviews..

I took a look at the FreeWorld monitors after I noticed LifThor used them in photo advertising of M3 mount and they sell package deals with mount & 7" LUT7 Monitor.