DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

No video signal after crash and replacement of ribbon and video cables.

Ga_flyer

Reactions
Hello I'm a new mavic pilot and I recently had a crash where the gimbal was broken off and the ribbon cable was torn. After researching seeing this was a common issue I ordered the nessary repair parts and replaced both the ribbon cable and the silver multi strand video cable. After which I have no video feed to my Samsung s8+ nor my galaxy tab e. Formatted the sd card updated the firmware checked and double checked the connections to camera and circuit board. With no change. I can hit the camera button on transmitter and it makes the shutter sound but no image is saved on sd nor app. So I'm stumped and need help with troubleshooting. I do not have dji refresh. And advice would be a great help. Thanks in advance.

Not all cables are created equal, you may have gotten a bad video cable. Or the camera may be damaged. Or the circuit board may be damaged. Or who knows. I find the gimbal/camera to be a PITA to troubleshoot unless I have a complete working one I can swap parts with. My first inclination would be to try another video cable; even slight damage to one of the wires, like getting one pinched under a gimbal cover, can render it useless. My second approach would be to contact @Thunderdrones about doing the repair for me.

Not all cables are created equal, you may have gotten a bad video cable. Or the camera may be damaged. Or the circuit board may be damaged. Or who knows. I find the gimbal/camera to be a PITA to troubleshoot unless I have a complete working one I can swap parts with. My first inclination would be to try another video cable; even slight damage to one of the wires, like getting one pinched under a gimbal cover, can render it useless. My second approach would be to contact @Thunderdrones about doing the repair for me.