DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Not In Kansas Anymore! Questions from the Heartland

• Thread starter Deleted member 154956
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 154956

After years of crap toy drones, I decided to go for a DJI Air 2S. I got the Fly More package and added two more batteries for a total of 5 batteries. I'm all FAA registered as a Recreational flyer and even splurged for a couple Fire Technologies ARC V strobe lights. I'm curious if there are any recommendations as to the best place to mount these ARC 5 strobes, and I'm wary of blocking sensors, GPS antenna and Remote Control antennas. I am looking at two forward and two rear arm mounts from Aerial-Pixel. Anybody have any experience or advise for these 3D-printed mounts? Also, I'm interested in obtaining a Part 107 Commercial drone license. I've been a licensed private pilot for almost 30 years, so I was wondering if anyone has any recommendations for training? I am leaning towards King Schools as John and Martha King have good triaining materials. At least they used to 25 years ago when I not only used their video training series, but I also was employed by them. But there might be some other awesome training syllabus out there that I have not even heard of.

Welcome to the forum from the land of Oz. There has been much discussion about the placement of stobes on drones. If you do a search you will locate them. Personally after much trial and error I have come too the conclusion that they are not much use in daylight hours. I’ve watched all the utube videos but I’m (Mod Removed Language)if I can see them out past 300 metres. Hope you get the answers you seek here on the forum, there’s plenty of info available.
Regards

Last edited by a moderator: