DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Only white images from Mavic 2?

Parkerjh

Premium Pilot
Reactions
I shot a bunch of single image RAW photos yesterday with Mavic 2. Everything looked fine on controller. I shot a dozen videos for this client too. They do their own editing so I didn't even bother to look at the RAW files in Lightroom. Sent to client last night.

Client says, "when I open, I just get white squares". I had no idea what that meant. So I imported to Lightroom just now.... and sure enough, just white.

I have been shooting for 10 years, have used this Mavic 100's of times, everything looked great on controller. All the other jobs I did on this drone & SD card later in day were fine.

I was shooting photos and videos when this happened and again, the videos were all fine.

What might have happened?

LR.png

(forgot to mention, the file sizes are exactly what the other DNG files were with successful shots rest of the day --- roughly 24MB)

I shot a bunch of single image RAW photos yesterday with Mavic 2. Everything looked fine on controller. I shot a dozen videos for this client too. They do their own editing so I didn't even bother to look at the RAW files in Lightroom. Sent to client last night.

Client says, "when I open, I just get white squares". I had no idea what that meant. So I imported to Lightroom just now.... and sure enough, just white.

I have been shooting for 10 years, have used this Mavic 100's of times, everything looked great on controller. All the other jobs I did on this drone & SD card later in day were fine.

I was shooting photos and videos when this happened and again, the videos were all fine.

What might have happened?

View attachment 140193
Have you had the chance to send the drone up again? I'd do that and see if the following images are also just white. Maybe the exposure or aperature if you shoot with manual?