DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Palm Bay Florida

[emoji106]

Sent from my iPhone using MavicPilots
c14d88e433a898bc04357cbf09518676.jpg

Last edited:
Hi jeffrey here I'm new in this drone thing and I like it a lot. Any nice place in Brevard or close good to fly and take some videos? Any group?

Pleasure to meet you, I'm Dan. I haven't found any dedicated quadcopter groups in Brevard County so far. I mostly fly near me in Cocoa at Fay Wilderness Park, Nicol Park, and the beaches. One place down by you that I'd love to fly around and explore is The Compound. I have heard about it but I have yet to venture down to explore it.

I'd love to start some kind of Brevard group or meetup where several drone pilots can carpool to unique places like lighthouses and other scenic spots to do some aerial photography. A favorite place of mine is Ponce inlet lighthouse and the nearby lighthouse point park. I find that they are pretty drone friendly.

Dan I think is a good idea. I want to learn more about aerial photography and drones. I read a lot but not too much practice because about to many rules and laws. If you plan to do something let me know i will like to meet people in this hobby. I started to learn about this and saw videos that blow my mind and start with a Phantom 4. [emoji41]

I'm a little south of you guys but just got my Mavic yesterday! Im located in Deerfield Beach but wouldn't mind meeting up to check out some cool locations to shoot!

I'm headed to Rockledge in January to visit the in-laws, hopefully with Mavic in hand.

Hi. I moved here almost 3 years ago and don't know too many places but we can do some research and get together. I flew once in Vero beach. There is a bunch of airports in the east coast.

We get over that way about once or twice a year visiting my brother in Melbourne. If it happens that anyone is flying when we come over we would love to join up too.