DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Part 107 Certification process question

Dickeire

Reactions
So I am trying to get the full commercial certificate.......I’m also a aircraft pilot .......
So I did the course online
Passed the test online
Got the FTN Number
Printed the Completion Cerificatre.
Printer the IACRA “Remote Pilot certificate and/or Application”
Had a Certified Flight Instructor verify my identity and sign it

So my question is....... NOW WHAT?????????????

DO I HAVE TO MAIL THAT FORM SOMEWHERE? What doI get that shows me as a Commericial certified Pilot?

Reactions: Classic flyer
That’s correct. I just completed mine and the site says I will receive my temporary certification in approximately 7 days. Be prepared they are having issues with the site.

Reactions: pelagic_one
That’s correct. I just completed mine and the site says I will receive my temporary certification in approximately 7 days. Be prepared they are having issues with the site.
Then what was that about the Certified Flight Instructor signature? How would they know if I actually did that or not?

Go to the IACRA website, login, and complete the online application. It’s all online, nothing needs to be mailed in.
Any ideas what this is as well?..........

PLEASE NOTE: Your application is NOT complete at this point. You must meet with a Recommending Instructor(RI) and/or Certifying Officer(CO) to complete your application.
They will need your FTN. You will need these numbers (FTN and Application ID) to inquire about your application. If applicable, a knowledge test ID will need to be provided to your CO or RI. If you forget you FTN, just log in to IACRA and it will be at the top left of the Applicant Console.

PLEASE NOTE: Your application is NOT complete at this point. You must meet with a Recommending Instructor(RI) and/or Certifying Officer(CO) to complete your application.