DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Polar Pro filters have arrived !!

Reactions
a7eb3d109b2d6ced93274dc8b090e808.jpg

Finally received the filters today . Can't wait to try them .now if only the rain would stop so I could fly. I'll post when I do .

Sent from my iPhone using MavicPilots

i got an email saying they started shipping the 6pack.... I'm going to be so sad when i get my 6 pack before my mavic

Does the instruction say to put on the filters after the Mavic has done it's startup dance or can the gimble do it's dance with the filter attached?

I look forward to comparison shots/videos between Non-filter and Filter.... ;)

Im completely new to this - what are the best filter types for each situation (i.e., extremely bright clear days, water shots, etc)? Is there a filter type that will generally do 'well' for most situations? Thanks

Last edited:
Reactions: Daniel Yee
Has anyone put them on and started up the mavic? I ordered some off brand filters off Amazon and returned them because the gimbal would refuse to move after startup when installed. I have the polar pros on order and curious how the gimbal reacts to them being installed

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk

Has anyone put them on and started up the mavic? I ordered some off brand filters off Amazon and returned them because the gimbal would refuse to move after startup when installed. I have the polar pros on order and curious how the gimbal reacts to them being installed

It says to install after camera has initialised.

I ordered the PGY ones that can be initialised with filters installed. I hope the optics is as good as the PolarPros (considering they are half price).

Last edited:
Im completely new to this - what are the best filter types for each situation (i.e., extremely bright clear days, water shots, etc)? Is there a filter type that will generally do 'well' for most situations? Thanks
On the P3A with f2.8 stop.
Cloudy = 16