Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

polar pro phone bracket

htommy

Reactions
this is actually very comfortable holding the RC
b3f145efad009492046a9626cd3d73f9.jpg

Last edited:
This is my first time seeing this bracket, not bad.

Yeah . It looks like it gives better weight distribution while still allowing one to see the Remote Controllers screen. Most brackets that mount the phone or tablet in the forward position tend to cover the screen on the remote. The Polar Pro appears not to do that.

It mounts any device up to 85 mm in height when placed horizontally. Up to an Iphone 7 Plus with case.

i noticed you need a phone cover,as it feels like it could slide out without one,thats on iphone 7 plus and Huawei xt2 ,holding the fold down clamps counter balances the top heavy mount,i like it

I ordered one similar to this that places the monitor just like this one. I like holding the RC with the arms. Can’t wait to try it. Should be here today....[emoji106]
2dc680876285a7d37bbda7087a09c4ae.jpg

Reactions: htommy
Notice any difference in RC reception with that thing so close the antennas? Curious

haven’t tested range,i mostly stay within line of sight,shooting real estate,or roof inspections for insurance,haven’t noticed any interference at close range

I ordered one similar to this that places the monitor just like this one. I like holding the RC with the arms. Can’t wait to try it. Should be here today....[emoji106]
I Was becoming interested in that one but after closer examination I don't thing it will work for me. I like my screen held down, (like reading a book ) if I had it so it looks as if I wouldn't be able to tilt my antennas correctly so they were facing the MP.

I originally bought these but if you intend to use a range extender that is out of the question.

I like mine too..I put a Lil Velcro on the holder to hold the 7+ with no case to stop the sliding...note 8 with case works great too...
4b3f076b8e1e2e9ec10a3d7e7e4267e5.jpg