DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Air 1 Port Elliot Rocks - South Australia

Grippy

Reactions
I've got to say that I am impressed with the little Air, the wind was quite strong at the location with the storm approaching, the little guy did get a bit wet as it hit too and the wind was howling in the morning on top of the hill with the sun rising over the water, it had quite the lean to it in the air but remained rock solid and I was quite confident to take it out over the rocks and water.
The footage seems jittery after rendering it with Davinci, the raw footage is buttery smooth, I tried many different options and this one seemed the best, I am new to video however, so it's quite the learning curve.

Here's a pic from the Air, it's a couple stitched together
Untitled_Panorama1

And a couple from my K3 - this is why I was there, for some nice long exposures.
P3II4931
Port Elliot Pano
P3II4904

Hi Grippy,

The video is a bit jerky. Do you have you timeline and source video set at the same frame rate? Again on export frame rate correct?

Reactions: Grippy
Hi Grippy,

The video is a bit jerky. Do you have you timeline and source video set at the same frame rate? Again on export frame rate correct?
Yeah, I tried to link it all up but I reckon I stuffed it up, haha, I might start again with it. Still learning with it.

Well done! Nice area for flying. Video editing can be a bit tricky but gets easier with more experience.

I've got to say that I am impressed with the little Air, the wind was quite strong at the location with the storm approaching, the little guy did get a bit wet as it hit too and the wind was howling in the morning on top of the hill with the sun rising over the water, it had quite the lean to it in the air but remained rock solid and I was quite confident to take it out over the rocks and water.