DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Probably the stupidest FM case mod to stop the warping props, but it works!

mystles

Reactions
First off, Hi everyone, first time poster, got my MM a few weeks ago and been in love. I'm a furloughed airline pilot and this actually somewhat scratches that aviation itch I've had for a bit now.

Anyways,
So I spent the better part of this evening researching the problems of this drone, and it seems that the bent props in the MM fly more case comes up. I've seen a couple posts about how to prevent this with rubber bands, better folding, cutting the case, etc... And then I thought, well why don't you just raise the MM a little? I thought it was stupid because c'mon, it's so simple and it seems no one posted about it yet.

Anyways, here's the "mod". 4 cut velcro zip-ties. 2 rolled on the far edge horizontally, about 1/4 '' in height, 2 rolled vertically, about 1/2 '' in height. Now the MM rests on the far rear of the HS and the front of the gimbal cover with a 1/4 '' gap underneath to allow for freeplay of the props should they come loose.

I tested this by shaking the case with it empty and the top props fastened, and if I listen very carefully I can hear the bottom props flapping about, telling me that there's no force on it. Case closes normally.

Please tell me why this doesn't work. ?

Cheers.
mm case 1024.jpg

Attachments

• mm case 2 1024.jpg
    mm case 2 1024.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 185