DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Problem with .DNG files and Capture One

ThruMyEyes

Reactions
I just received my Mavic 3 Classic yesterday and took it out for a few test flights. Overall I'm really impressed. I've been using an Autel Evo 2 Pro 6k for the past 2 years and almost everything about the Mavic 3 is an upgrade. The color science is dramatically better and if nothing else would be worth upgrading for.

I ran into an issues when trying to edit the raw .DNG files. Capture 1 (v22 newest) will not load the .DNG files. It comes back with a 'Proxy Error'. The JPGs are fine.

I saw some people using EXIF editors to fix the issue, but that's not really a very efficient workaround. I just want the files to load properly!

Does anyone have any ideas?

JPEG from Downtown Sarasota last night! :)

View attachment DJI_0011.jpg

I just received my Mavic 3 Classic yesterday and took it out for a few test flights. Overall I'm really impressed. I've been using an Autel Evo 2 Pro 6k for the past 2 years and almost everything about the Mavic 3 is an upgrade. The color science is dramatically better and if nothing else would be worth upgrading for.

I ran into an issues when trying to edit the raw .DNG files. Capture 1 (v22 newest) will not load the .DNG files. It comes back with a 'Proxy Error'. The JPGs are fine.

I saw some people using EXIF editors to fix the issue, but that's not really a very efficient workaround. I just want the files to load properly!

View attachment 156769
The image is beautiful but way to Cyan. Use the warming slider on it a bit to recover some of the whites. The WB seems to be off. As pertaining to the DNG files, have you tried to download the free Adobe DNG converter? Here is a screen grab that attaches with LRTimelapse. Scroll through this. Or go to Adobe.com and search for DNG converter. (it is free).

Dale
1667666185453.png

Dale