DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Problem with SD card

Suzygs1000

Reactions
I just received my new Mini 3 PRO I flew it yesterday, and recorded about 5 minutes of video successfully. I transferred the video to my desktop computer using a usb slot. It was fine. I then reformatted the card. I flew it this morning and recorded about 20 minutes of video, but on the playback in my desktop it only shows the last 41 seconds of the flight .... I have been using the card without problems for about 6 months in a Mini 2 and a Mini se, so I don't think the card is the problem. I see someone previously had a problem like this, but replies to the thread were closed by one of the moderators, who it appeared did not consider it to be a drone problem.. I'm no rocket scientist, but if it is not a drone problem and I don't think it is a card problem. then it would appear that I am doing something wrong? What I did do was about 15 minutes into recording, I changed the quality to 1080p. Could this be the problem, changing while it was recording? If so, why would it start recording again 41 seconds before the landing? and why would it let me change the quality while recording?

I also remembered just now that I kept getting notifications from the drone that the recording speed was slow?

Last edited:
Reactions: a2tomm
I think I have found my problem .... the card I am using is the one I purchased for my first Mini. and is only V10. I guess that is why the app told me it was too slow. Still, I dunno why it recorded yesterday, or am I dreaming,, Anyway, I have previously order a couple of V30 cards but only 32gb, and I see from the manual that all recommended cards are at least 64 gb. This shouldn't matter tho, maybe it will limit the length of my recordings ...

Reactions: a2tomm