DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Proposed drone law

vindibona1

Reactions
Democratic Peoples Republic of Crook County
As a new pilot I want to make sure I have a clear understanding of the rules and regulations of flying and permissible air space. At this moment things are unclear, but there (in the US) is a commission, the ULC- Uniform Laws Commission, which has a draft of drone laws, which seem to make sense and provide clarity. I thought it might be useful to post part of the text of the article I found pertaining to the proposition. Does anyone know the status of the proposed draft?
Here's a link to the article...
Drone law drafts

Here are some of the details of the proposed law.

SECTION 5: AIRSPACE INTRUSIONS.
(a) An aerial trespass occurs when a person intentionally and without consent of the landowner operates an unmanned aircraft in the airspace over the landowner’s property and by so doing causes substantial interference with the use and enjoyment of the property.
(b) The determination of whether an unmanned aircraft’s operation over property has caused substantial interference with the use and enjoyment of property shall be based upon a review of the totality of the circumstances, including:
(1) The amount of time the unmanned aircraft was operated over the landowner’s property;
(2) The altitude at which the unmanned aircraft was operating;
(3) The number of times unmanned aircraft have been operated over the property;
(4) Whether the unmanned aircraft recorded or captured audio, video or photographs while in operation over the property;
(5) Whether the landowner has regularly allowed operation of unmanned aircraft over the property;
(6) Whether the operation of the unmanned aircraft caused physical damage to persons or property;
(7) Whether the operation of the unmanned aircraft caused economic damage;
(8) The time of day the unmanned aircraft was operated over the landowner’s property;