DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Quickshots!

AdamDroneUK

Reactions
Hi all,

Newbie here with a new Mini 2 in the UK.

Ive had a fly for a few days and feel confident with the controls now. I have my relevant ID also.

My question is, which is probably silly, I can't for the life of me find the quickshots menu on the app with my android phone.

Can anyone help?

I've seen this video and many others, but where it says to select quick shots in the app.

Where on earth is quick shots? I've been through every menu possible in video settings, camera settings app settings, it just isn't available?

I don't know how DJI Fly looks on a Mini 2 screen in the UK. But here's how it looks on my Mavic Air 2 in the US. I'm guessing it will be similar.

On the DJI Fly Camera View screen, touch the Shooting Modes button (the icon with a yellow box drawn around it):
Camera View - showing Shooting Mode button - circled.pngCamera View - showing Shooting Mode button - circled.png

That will open up a column of icons showing these choices of shooting modes: Photo, Video, QuickShot, Hyperlapse, and Pano. NB: Depending on your screen layout, you may have to scroll down to see all the choices available to you. For example, on my screen, I'd have to scroll down to see Pano:
Camera View - showing overview of Imaging choices.PNGCamera View - showing overview of Imaging choices.jpg

Touch the QuickShot icon, shown below with a yellow box drawn around it. Doing that will open a column of options to the left of the QuickShot icon. Those are the QuickShot choices available to you: Dronie, Rocket, Circle, Helix, Boomerang:

Camera View - QuickShot icon selected & circled.jpgCamera View - QuickShot icon selected & circled.tif

Note that QuickShot defaults to 1080p video resolution, but I read that you can change that.

Reactions: DJayI