DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Reciprocal headings

skemcis

Reactions
Greetings all, I have been using Litchi for a couple of years now and am quite happy with it. I am however stumped when trying to create a flight of 400m straight line, rising 10m at the last waypoint and coming back on a reciprocal heading (90 deg out, 180 deg back). This pattern needs to be completed for a 150m rise in elevation. Also the Mavic2 Pro camera needs to be facing a rock bluff at all times. The idea is to stack flight lines on top of each other at 10m elevation increments. I have found some previously unknown pictographs of considerable size and would like to stitch the pics to present to our local First Nation. Any help here would be greatly appreciated!

Litchi will do that. What, exactly, is going wrong?
When I try to set reciprocal waypoints over the lower track, Mission Hub does not allow me to do that. I am not sure what I am doing wrong. Because this project is well out of the way of traveled routes and data access, and is accessible by boat only, it is important to get the planning correct.

When I try to set reciprocal waypoints over the lower track, Mission Hub does not allow me to do that. I am not sure what I am doing wrong. Because this project is well out of the way of traveled routes and data access, and is accessible by boat only, it is important to get the planning correct.

I'm still confused. How is it not allowing you to do that? What happens when you create a new waypoint at the same location but higher altitude?

Ok, the balloons that show waypoint numbers will not allow me to overlay another waypoint at a higher altitude. Is there a way to get around this?