DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Recording settings, transfer of files, footage quality

Bee63

Reactions
Hi, I’m an absolute noob when it comes to flying drones. I’ve literally watched thousands of videos on YouTube.

Anyway due to our wonderful weather here in the UK at this time of the year I have only gone out to fly a 3 or 4 times. I recorded some footage of my last flight and I’m really disappointed with the quality of the video, it’s not good quality at all, I’d say less than 720p and also have that stuttering effect when viewed on my tv, so I don’t know if that’s as a result of the incorrect gimbal movement settings? I took all four of the different quick shots and viewing them individually they look pretty good, but once I edited all four of them together in the Fly app then the quality is diminished. When viewed on my phone the quality looks ok but on computer and tv not so much.

When I watch some of the YouTube videos the Mavic Mini quality is absolutely stunning, are these just as a result of being overly doctored by an editing program?... does anyone have any help on the perfect settings on each of the tabs when hitting the three dots in the Fly app? as far as I can recall had my settings at 2.7k 30fps, I think was set to CE 2.4ghz. What is the best way to transfer footage to my computer to edit? Remove the SD card from the mini? Transfer over WiFi?

I’m so confused as to why my footage was so bad, so any help would be great! Apologies in advance if this has been covered before!

Hi,

By default only a low res version of video is stored on the phone. To have the full res version of the video, you have différents options: