DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

RISE Vusion Extreme FPV Racing Quad 200mW

familyman5821

Reactions
Hi

I have the new DJI racing googles and am looking at the RISE Vusion Extreme FPV Racing Quad 200mW. Would this be compatible with the goggles and if so, would I need to purchase an antenna and set that up. Any help would sure be appreciated as I'm very new at this. Please pardon my spelling error in the title
Thank you

Jeff

Last edited:
The quad you mention uses a 5.8 Gigahertz frequency to transmit and receive.

DJI Goggles use a proprietary system for transmit and receive named Occusync. Occusyn only works with DJI drones that make use of the technology like the Mavic Pro.
As such the DJI goggles are meant to work only with DJI products.

Thats the way DJI stays the drone leader in personal and prosumer drone sales.

The quad you mention uses a 5.8 Gigahertz frequency to transmit and receive.

DJI Goggles use a proprietary system for transmit and receive named Occusync. Occusyn only works with DJI drones that make use of the technology like the Mavic Pro.
As such the DJI goggles are meant to work only with DJI products.

Thats the way DJI stays the drone leader in personal and prosumer drone sales.

I thought there was an option with the racing goggles that allows you to connect a camera/transmitter to ANY drone for use with the goggles....

From the DJI website