DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

2 Pro River & Ridge Running

Southfork1

Reactions
The weather hasn't been great but I've been having fun scouting / practicing. The river run was very windy (+40mph gusts) with a dark grey overcast, but I thought I'd share my practice run to give a few of you some ideas.

On request, regarding my approach and position to maintain signal through the canyon run, I re-visited and shot a demo. Should make sense watching that, for those who are curious how I did it...

Last edited:
Yeah agreed with the music. I’m just getting started with the editing side of things. Music suggestions?
Just keep in mind that kind of footage in the mountains is Epic, its daunting, its challenging , and doodle music just takes all the away. I cannot wait to see more , but I may have to turn the sound down. ?

Phantomrain.org
Gear to fly your DJI in the Rain/Snow

The weather hasn't been great but I've been having fun scouting / practicing. The river run was very windy (+40mph gusts) with a dark grey overcast, but I thought I'd share my practice run to give a few of you some ideas.
wow, what a fantastic adventure. You were very courageous to fly such a long distance, especially the river flight is fantastic. Your skilly are great man?? Holy smoke you didn´t have goosebumps during the flight? Where did you stand during the flight? And how did you fly back? No battery or connection problems?
I enjoyed very much both videos, thanks for sharing!
cheers Paul

wow, what a fantastic adventure. You were very courageous to fly such a long distance, especially the river flight is fantastic. Your skilly are great man?? Holy smoke you didn´t have goosebumps during the flight? Where did you stand during the flight? And how did you fly back? No battery or connection problems?