DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Saving footage to SD card

simihamilton

Reactions
Hi, I’m a new Mavic 2 Pro owner and I can’t get my footage to save on to my SD card (using the Smart Controller). Photos save directly to the SD card but footage does not. When I enter settings in film mode, “Save to SD card” just says N/A and I can’t select that option. The only option is to save it to internal storage. Any help with this issue would be much appreciated!

Reactions: Dronage
Moved this to the smart controller section.
Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . Thumbswayup

Welcome to the forum from the deserts of Arizona! Enjoy.
Have you tried saving photos and vids to an SD card on the drone? That’s what I do.

Two questions, what is the SD card you are using? M2 Pro will put a notice on main screen of SC telling you current card is not recommended. I have not seen it refuse to write.

Have you "reset" the camera from DJIGO4? on the SC?

Only things I can think of besides playing with the video settings, and see if for some reason one is giving you an issue.

Might try clearing the Video cache on the controller, I realize that has nothing to do with the SD card, but anything is possible. I have my Video cache set to 2GB max. See how much space you have on the SC, you should have a total of 11 GB of ram, and about 4.5 or so used with the basic load, no extra apps.

Paul C

Reactions: ZX14-R
Two questions, what is the SD card you are using? M2 Pro will put a notice on main screen of SC telling you current card is not recommended. I have not seen it refuse to write.

Have you "reset" the camera from DJIGO4? on the SC?

Only things I can think of besides playing with the video settings, and see if for some reason one is giving you an issue.