DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Saying hello from Westfield Massachusetts

DroneGnome

Reactions
Here to introduce myself. I hail from Westfield MA on the outskirts of restricted airspace around Barnes Airport. I’m a new drone owner, Mavic Air 2, within the past 30 days. The drone is registered, and I’m studying for my 107.
So far my flying excursions have been to familiarize myself with the manual operations of the drone and controller , mostly in my backyard. I’ve encountered a few trees and crashed a few times, but no damage to the drone. I’ll be venturing out to some wide open space soon to put the drone through it’s paces with some of the features that are autonomous, otherwise I’ll be racking up more crashes in my tight wooded backyard.
I landed on this page while doing some snooping around for more info on the upcoming rules regarding remote id.
Thought it would be a good idea to get acquainted more and this forum seemed like the right hit to do that.
Sorry for the long intro, I have a problem with being long winded.
Hello to all who read my introduction, and happy and safe flying.
I hope to come up with questions that some of you may be able to offer help with, but presently I need to get familiarized with the content of the forum and see what more it offers that I can discover on my own.

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . ?

Welcome to the forum. You will find all sorts of support and assistance. We look forward to your contribution.

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :) Enjoy the forum!Thumbswayup

Welcome to our forum, from Hauptmann in North Texas!

The MA2 is a great machine with a great camera. Lots of cool stuff to shoot all over New England.