DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Scottsdale & Fountain Hills Locations

HollWaz

Reactions
I'm looking for people in the Scottsdale / Fountain Hills area that would be interested in sharing their favorite places to fly in the area. Just got my Mavic Pro, it's my first drone but I was a private pilot for many years. Let me know if you're in this area or just come out this way to fly.
Bill

Hey! I'm in north scottsdale. Just got a mavic pro last week. We went out to butcher Jones last week, and did tonto near cave creek today. There's some Great spots just can't wait to
Explore.

Butcher Jones is one of my favorite kayak launch points, I'm planning to take my Mavic out with us and take off and land from the front of the kayak. I've been using the top of our SUV to keep from having blowing sand getting into the motors. I tried to use the hood but it tries to take off once it realizes it's not on a level surface. It's amazing how accurately you can land this thing...

I'm looking for people in the Scottsdale / Fountain Hills area that would be interested in sharing their favorite places to fly in the area. Just got my Mavic Pro, it's my first drone but I was a private pilot for many years. Let me know if you're in this area or just come out this way to fly.
Bill
Hey Bill I'm willing to come out to Fountain Hills to fly with you. I'm in Casa Grande I've had my Mavic for a few months now. Let me know what's good for you.

The areas I'd like to fly are off limits due to one jurisdiction or another that blocks it. I found a really good practice area at the intersection of Bush Hwy and the Beeline. Turn west when you exit and go through the park gate, it's an area where people ride quads and shoot in the desert. The views not bad but the best part is that it's pretty open so you can focus on controlling the video instead of worrying that you're going to crash your bird.