DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Seattle Area Pilots

Peel

Reactions
I know that many of us are still waiting for the delivery of our Mavics (me included), but thought it would be good to find out who lives in or around Seattle, so that once we all get our equipment, it'd be easier to find others to get together with to fly.

To begin, I'm Pete, live in Seattle (Beacon Hill), and am new to drones.

Reactions: dirkclod
Welcome to our newest forum Peel .:)
Lived in Seattle in 78 - 80 Of Broadway in an apartment . Loved the place .

Hi Pete. Mike here from Seattle. I've been flying drones for almost 4 years. My current fleet consists of 2 P3Ps (which I love), and a SteadiDrone QU4D (that sits on the shelf). Mavic on order and looking forward to it!

Reactions: WEOTN
Denny here from the east side. Went from Phantom 1 to Phantom 3 Pro to Mavic, which just arrived today.

Reactions: Peel
Congrats Denny! Hope it works as well as anticipated. Keep us posted. I'm a bit concerned about the issues I've read about on the DJI Forum.

Congrats Denny! Now you just have to wait for some decent weather to fly in. Hopefully that wait isn't as long as the wait for the Mavic was.

Hah. The rain stopped for a while so I took it to the park for a couple of test flights. It flies like a dream. However, the app disconnected on my second flight, so that was a bit worrying. Had to slowly land it in tripod mode.

Here's a panorama of three shots of Duvall.

Hah. The rain stopped for a while so I took it to the park for a couple of test flights. It flies like a dream. However, the app disconnected on my second flight, so that was a bit worrying. Had to slowly land it in tripod mode.

Here's a panorama of three shots of Duvall.
Nice pic! Scary about the app disconnecting though. Glad you had the skills and calm to land manually.