DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Seeking advice about Air 2 mods

MavicOrNothing

Reactions
I have been a drone pilot since way before they were cool, but I am fairly new to the mavic series of dji. I know that some drones are fairly easy to mod and it makes sense while others just don't at all because they are either too difficult to mod vs what the result yields or they pretty much got it right and there's not much you can even do. That being said I just wanted to get some opinions on ANY mods besides airscrews that are actually worth doing to air 2?

Welcome to the AIR 2 Family.

First on the list is the Wet Suit to be able to Fly in the Rain , Capture the storm , get the the amazing lightning shots.

Second would be the Rescue Jacket to land on the Water for Remote take off or Emergency forced landings to secure the DJI refresh package. We use it mainly when we fly over new areas over the water we have not flown at before.

Third would be a Strobe light for night time flying

Next would be the Alien Dual Antenna to secure a stronger signal for all flying needs.

After that you have the Addon Battery pack that doubles flight time. This is the only mod we do not have for many reasons both technical and for safety.

Phantomrain.org
Gear to fly your Air 2 in the Rain and Land on the Water.

Welcome to the AIR 2 Family.

First on the list is the Wet Suit to be able to Fly in the Rain , Capture the storm , get the the amazing lightning shots.

Second would be the Rescue Jacket to land on the Water for Remote take off or Emergency forced landings to secure the DJI refresh package. We use it mainly when we fly over new areas over the water we have not flown at before.

Third would be a Strobe light for night time flying

Next would be the Alien Dual Antenna to secure a stronger signal for all flying needs.