DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Should I wait for Mavic 3 Pro?

mswlogo

Reactions
I’m a complete newbie.

I bought the base Mavic Air 2 kit.

Didn’t know what the “more” Kit was and thought it was reseller crap added. Then I realized that’s what a should have bought.

So I returned the base kit about to reorder with the more kit but since then I learned a lot of what I want.

I really want to have the option of getting the goggles. That brings me to the Mavic Pro 2. But you lose a lot of Mavic Air 2 options I like.

Should I just wait?

I like the camera on Mavic Pro 2 and the extra sensors. I like the HDR Video and Tracker 3.0 and the AirSense on Mavic Air 2.

If a Mavic Pro 3 offered Smart Controller and Goggle package I’d probably go for that.

One thing that I get confused on is the new restrictions coming. Does that mean old drones can’t fly without hardware restrictions. Isn’t that end of year? What are guesstimates on Mavic Pro 3.

What exists today that would be close to a Mavic pro 3? (besides a Mavic Pro 2).

If new goggles for Mavic Air 2 we’re on the horizon I’d just go ahead and re order Mavic air 2 with more combo right now.

Last edited:
Reactions: Hauptmann
To use something as a comparison: my phone works but is getting old, so I was looking at new models. Then it occurred to me that new models for this mfg always come out in September. "I can wait 4 months", I said.

You don't know when the next Mavic Pro will come out.. My new phone might be delayed by a month or two due to the pandemic, but the M3P could be a year away or more.

What do you plan on doing between now and whenever?

I’m a complete newbie.

Didn’t know what the “more” Kit was and thought it was reseller crap added. Then I realized that’s what a should have bought.

So I returned the base kit about to reorder with the more kit but since then I learned a lot of what I want.