DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Check out this cargo carrier for the MP. Works great.

Would you use something like this

• Total voters

Jonarbel

Reactions
Hi, I recently built this simple but effective Mavic Pro cargo carrier. I looked around and couldn’t find a good solution to delivering small objects. This is what I came up with. It works really good, without any drag or interference from the props. I’ve made small deliveries to my neighbors for fun. The bracket that connects to the battery was purchased on eBay, it was 3D printed. I added the small case on top and have a larger case when necessary. Right now the case is secured using heavy duty Velcro tape. The whole thing snaps right on and off easily. I just thought I would share this. Hopefully it’s useful to someone. I like it. I’m a Chef and My next mission is to fly a sandwich to my neighbor a mile away. I’m working on a carrier for that. All my deliveries are for fun and not for cash.
Total cost -under $10

2C5F7E78-4805-4F82-8482-00EEF1312650.jpeg72D2B483-A7E4-4021-9AA0-E9D931A17E6C.jpeg FF84BADF-A557-4713-96F4-AEA557BFB427.jpeg 5C888CB6-70A0-48C3-AD7D-AA06C10BF8F2.jpeg 1FA4EE5A-44B0-4DDD-903D-250B391F5D57.jpeg

How do you like those landing extensions? Are they sturdy? Most of the ones I've seen thus far seem like they might fall off in flight.

Reactions: Rogue_One