Welcome Mavic Pilot!
Jump in and join our free DJI Mavic community today!
Sign up

SMART CONTROLLER ISSUES

Thegunplumber

Active Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2019
Messages
25
Reaction score
3
After activating my Smart Controller, it always asks to take the Knowledge Quiz. But it never get through when I clicked “OK” even though I have high speed internet at home. It shows the error on http://quiz.djicnd.com. After showing the error page, I cannot go back to DJI GO4 page, and need to restart the SC. Some website says we only have 4 chances to cancel to test.I have updated to 310, 350, 360, unable to do quiz unable to upgrade aircraft . assistant 2 v 2.06 recognizes smart controller but wont recognize mavick 2 pro tried wi fi cables no firewall ,no av, cant fly .So I now own a lovely exspensive brick after 5hrs of updating reseting ive given up and if I cant find a solution it will be going back to jessops for a refund.
Any help would be appreciated
 

ff22

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2018
Messages
999
Reaction score
563
Loc
pacific northWET
After activating my Smart Controller, it always asks to take the Knowledge Quiz. But it never get through when I clicked “OK” even though I have high speed internet at home. It shows the error on http://quiz.djicnd.com. After showing the error page, I cannot go back to DJI GO4 page, and need to restart the SC. Some website says we only have 4 chances to cancel to test.I have updated to 310, 350, 360, unable to do quiz unable to upgrade aircraft . assistant 2 v 2.06 recognizes smart controller but wont recognize mavick 2 pro tried wi fi cables no firewall ,no av, cant fly .So I now own a lovely exspensive brick after 5hrs of updating reseting ive given up and if I cant find a solution it will be going back to jessops for a refund.
Any help would be appreciated
Fortunately, I have not (yet) run into the problem. But there's a few discussions on the official DJI forum about the problem. Their latest suggestion/question was what time this occurs so that they can try checking against their server logs, I guess.

Well, I just checked out there and YOU have posted. Hopefully, they figure out this nonsense or totally drop the quiz from their firmware.
 

Thegunplumber

Active Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2019
Messages
25
Reaction score
3
Fortunately, I have not (yet) run into the problem. But there's a few discussions on the official DJI forum about the problem. Their latest suggestion/question was what time this occurs so that they can try checking against their server logs, I guess.

Well, I just checked out there and YOU have posted. Hopefully, they figure out this nonsense or totally drop the quiz from their firmware.
unfortunately its not just the quiz it has caused faults to appear on the drone which renders it unable to fly.i wish had never bought the new controller.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Prmath

DCGOO

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2016
Messages
46
Reaction score
26
Age
65
Loc
Indianapolis
After activating my Smart Controller, it always asks to take the Knowledge Quiz. But it never get through when I clicked “OK” even though I have high speed internet at home. It shows the error on http://quiz.djicnd.com. After showing the error page, I cannot go back to DJI GO4 page, and need to restart the SC. Some website says we only have 4 chances to cancel to test.I have updated to 310, 350, 360, unable to do quiz unable to upgrade aircraft . assistant 2 v 2.06 recognizes smart controller but wont recognize mavick 2 pro tried wi fi cables no firewall ,no av, cant fly .So I now own a lovely exspensive brick after 5hrs of updating reseting ive given up and if I cant find a solution it will be going back to jessops for a refund.
Any help would be appreciated
Yes, this is still a problem. I have a ticket open with DJI, but no resolution yet. I have actually had the quiz pop up while in flight! The broken quiz takes over the screen completely. Fortunately, an emergency RTH still worked. Landed, then I could reboot the controller. I expect a firmware update to correct, but nothing yet.

I would be happy to take the quiz and pass it, but I get the feeling from DJI, there is little interest in actually getting the quiz to run.
 

crazyju

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2018
Messages
302
Reaction score
176
Age
42
Loc
Hixson, TN
Is this happening because the quiz was not completed previously on your DJI account? If you have the standard controller, can you connect with a phone, complete the quiz then switch over to the SC? I have the smart controller and it never required me to complete the quiz again. Although if you bought the combo with just the SC, this wont help you any.
 

DCGOO

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2016
Messages
46
Reaction score
26
Age
65
Loc
Indianapolis
Is this happening because the quiz was not completed previously on your DJI account? If you have the standard controller, can you connect with a phone, complete the quiz then switch over to the SC? I have the smart controller and it never required me to complete the quiz again. Although if you bought the combo with just the SC, this wont help you any.
I believe that is the case. The URL for the quiz is bad, it goes nowhere. I only have the SRC, no standard remote. I would be happy to take the quiz, I just cannot.
 

crazyju

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2018
Messages
302
Reaction score
176
Age
42
Loc
Hixson, TN
If you have someone you trust, you could let them log into your account on their controller and complete the quiz for you?
 

Thegunplumber

Active Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2019
Messages
25
Reaction score
3
just a short update having not been able to fix the error code problem with taking test as many others have exsperianced I am returning my controller to jessops tomorrow not good not happy and a complete waist of money and time,i suggest you don't buy one until problems with it are sorted out.