DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Smart Controller Users

dirtfishingman

Reactions
Guys,
Newbie here and I have been Using my Samsung Note 10+ and Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 Lite to control my mini and MA2. My tablet is ok in the sun but mainly use this in the evening of cloudy days. My Note is amazing in the sun. My ? is what can you do with a smart controller that you cant do with my devices. Just seeing if I would need one.

Thanks for the feed back.

Guys,
Newbie here and I have been Using my Samsung Note 10+ and Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 Lite to control my mini and MA2. My tablet is ok in the sun but mainly use this in the evening of cloudy days. My Note is amazing in the sun. My ? is what can you do with a smart controller that you cant do with my devices. Just seeing if I would need one.

I love the SC mostly because of convenience, no need to hook up cables etc. Plus it's a high brightness monitor. I use it for my M2P, M2ED and MA2. I've loaded the Google Play Store on it so any app can be loaded on it. The only down-side I've found is Drone Deploy isn't compatible, you have to use DJI Pilot PE to do mapping.

my main reasons for getting the smart controller over the stock: was the faster setup/teardown, dont need to mess with removing case from phone. putting phone in arms of RC while messing with plug, or no need to mess with the tablet mount then plugging tablet in. also its it easier to launch the drone as i simple turn on RC and drone. and bam up in the air. same when done flying. turn off rc and drone then put into the case. with out having to fool around with the before mentioned phone/tablet. also for charging purposes its easier for me as i dont need to worry on charging the tablet/phone before the flights so its one less thing to be plugged and charged.