DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

So here is my first video with my new Mavic Air 2

TrevWill

Reactions
Hi All,
Got a drone during lockdown and took delivery a few days after the launch of the New Mavic Air 2. Have just been out and done my first real drone flight video.

This lighthouse is called Whiteford Lighthouse on the Gower Peninsular in South Wales UK. It is only a few miles from where I live. Long walk down to the lighthouse from the car park but very worth the effort.

I am a complete beginner so please be gentle with me LOL

Andy1248

Last edited:
Beautiful area there. I see your in the UK, but where was that specifically?

Did you do the rotation around the lighthouse manually or using the point of interest function? I ask because I noticed some horizon tilt, which is something I’ve been dealing with recently when flying manually. I’m trying to figure out how to avoid it flying manually.

Nice video.

Beautiful area there. I see your in the UK, but where was that specifically?

Did you do the rotation around the lighthouse manually or using the point of interest function? I ask because I noticed some horizon tilt, which is something I’ve been dealing with recently when flying manually. I’m trying to figure out how to avoid it flying manually.

Nice video.
Hi Boxer1200 the area is Whiteford Lighthouse North Gower Swansea South Wales. The Beach is called Whiteford sands. The rotation was done using the point of interest function. I am complete novice and I was nervous enough about being over water and the birds flying close to the drone never mend any horizon tilt LOL

Reactions: KurtpH
Better than my first video Thumbswayup did you panic when those birds zoomed past :eek:
I sure did LOL being over water was nerve racking then the birds that's why its a short video LOL