DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Software for Editing Videos and Photos

Tom Cooney

Reactions
Hi,

I own a Mavic Air since early September and I was looking for either free software are reasonably priced software recommendations to purchase so I can use it to edit my videos and photos what do you think is the best software to use?

Kind Regards

Tom

Hi,

I own a Mavic Air since early September and I was looking for either free software are reasonably priced software recommendations to purchase so I can use it to edit my videos and photos what do you think is the best software to use?

Kind Regards

Tom
I would look here.
Mavic Help, Image/Video

Reactions: Hbr/fly-air2
I recommend the search function of the forum. This question has been asked hundreds of times, all with good answers.

Reactions: charliej
Hi,

Kind Regards

Tom

As a relative beginner I was in the same position, after a bit of research I opted for Filmora, it`s very easy to use, quite inexpensive but you can upgrade as you get more experienced. You can also upload directly to social media, youtube and platforms like Vimeo which I find great if you want your friends to see your work.

Reactions: conugigi
I use iMovie on my iPhone 8. Works decent but a larger screen would be great. I’ll be getting the iPad Pro in 1 terabyte soon, just gotta remove and sell a kidney first! I have a iPad mini but, like me, its memory is all used up making it difficult/impossible to work with. Also the mini isn’t in 4K.
Haven’t had a laptop in years and learning all that lingo again would be a deal breaker. Im getting the iPad Pro for its simplicity and familiar format.

If you want the best solutions, they all run on PCs. On the Mac, Final Cut Pro X, and Resolve (the free version) are both professional choices. On PCs Resolve again, and Premiere.

Hi,

Kind Regards

Tom