DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Still in the learning process

Condition Grounded

Reactions
Here is some footage I took using my new DJI Mavic Mini SE. I am still learning the controls, the camera light settings and requirements, and the courage to let this thing go out farther on each outing. I can honestly say that this is the first drone that I've owned where I feel comfortable sending it out over water, My last drone (Holy Stone) couldn't do 1/4 what this DJI model does, and just that boost in confidence will keep me flying this for years.
I know this is still a little long, and my editing needs to improve, but at least it's a pleasant learning experience.

Holy ! , what an amazing place to fly , you could spend a couple hundred flights on the area alone.
Careful with regard to the signal when you make your way down to that water fall one day. lol

I have hundreds of flights and have yet to even see a waterfall to fly thru ,
Remember the quality of your video is key, dont forget to get some B roll and your in a heavenly place. Wow !

Phantomrain.org
Gear to fly your Mini in the Rain and Capture the Storm.

Reactions: Condition Grounded
Holy ! , what an amazing place to fly , you could spend a couple hundred flights on the area alone.
Careful with regard to the signal when you make your way down to that water fall one day. lol

I have hundreds of flights and have yet to even see a waterfall to fly thru ,
Remember the quality of your video is key, dont forget to get some B roll and your in a heavenly place. Wow !

Phantomrain.org
Gear to fly your Mini in the Rain and Capture the Storm.
Thanks! Yeah I live close to many great areas to fly over or near water, and I have a lot of ideas for some interesting videos. As my skill level increases, I'll take some slight risks depending on the size of my stones at the time...

Reactions: Phantomrain.org