DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Strange M2Pro video quality issue.

Reactions
Dear M2P owners, I ran into a strange video quality problem in the past 2-3 months, if someone experienced the same, please help me, because it drives me mad.
I am a photographer, videographer and had about 300 flights with my drone, so ( hopefully ) it is not a simple stupid mistake I made. I am suspecting some system glitch....

In short: video quality randomly drops pretty badly, resulting like a lower bitrate, mushy detailed clip, although I use the same highest quality ( 4K, d-log, 1/50shutter, 25 fps )
I've made a video about it with details and example shots.

Many thanks in advance !

Are you using the best SD card with the highest bitrate the drone can handle? It might not be the drone itself, but the card's ability to write as fast as the drone would like it to. Just spitballing.

Reactions: Felix le Chat
I use 2 cards, worked flawlessly for a year... but it could be an option, yes... but one of my expert friends told me that a card either works or not... and the clip infos show the same resolution, mode and bitrates. One strange thing: I see way less contrast and shadows and blacks on the questioned clips.

What ASA are you shooting at? ND filters? Have you tried a new Ultra High speed SD card? When you says video drops, are you saying one clip from another, or in the middle of a clip?
So many variables possible.

I use 2 cards, worked flawlessly for a year... but it could be an option, yes... but one of my expert friends told me that a card either works or not... and the clip infos show the same resolution, mode and bitrates. One strange thing: I see way less contrast and shadows and blacks on the questioned clips.