DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Air 2s Sun rising and moon setting Pano

Heckmaniac's Drone

Reactions
Just a couple shots at dawn capturing a very small moon setting over the Philadelphia side of the bridge (might need to zoom), and the sun rising over the Jersey side in a 180 deg Pano. I found the timing interesting to be able to see both at the same time. I’m not a pro, so I’ll take the critiques for improvement efforts if relevant to the drone settings.but not a lot of expertise on my part with photo editing software. If you find interesting or ideas to capture different views, let me know.7749D96C-43F2-4E24-9EA2-3B5E9DF7D253.jpeg41072254-7178-4A5D-9007-D066498EA3B7.jpeg

Last edited:
I love the first image. I've got some time on my hands so decided to take a crack at doing a few enhancements. I'm not sure if that would be my final, but right now I'm editing on a 13" laptop rather than my calibrated 27" screens at home. But I think it's a good start. I liked the moon a lot, but to make it a feature of the image it needed some help. I thought enlarging and repositioning it would make the image more dynamic. I also thought to open up the detail on the bridge and water as well. I could open them more, but didn't want to go too far and spoil the effect. I hope you like it. It's a fantastic image. Congrats!

jersey-philly copy.jpg

jersey-philly.jpeg