DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Switch from CE to FCC

Marche777

Reactions
Hi Mavic pilots,

I'm not new in this forum, you already helped me finding my first Mavic (without success unfortunately), but now i'm here because it's few months that i had my brand new mavic pro.
I'm a more expert pilot and my drone is working fine, no more disconnection. (the other one i lost was used and probably defective)

Yesterday i flew very far to reach and film a very beautiful church on the mountains here in my city (Bologna, Italy), and i almost lost connections suddenly when i reach the distance of 4km, so i have to come back even if i had a lot of spare battery (78%).

After some researches i found out that this was due to the CE trasmission mode that is limited to 4km instead of the 7km of the FCC mode.

Is there any method to change the trasmission mode from CE to FCC?
Would i lose the warranty?

My Mavic Pro is updated to the newest firmware and my DJI GO 4 app is also updated (Android Phone).

Many thanks,

Andrea

Hi Mavic pilots,

I'm not new in this forum, you already helped me finding my first Mavic (without success unfortunately), but now i'm here because it's few months that i had my brand new mavic pro.
I'm a more expert pilot and my drone is working fine, no more disconnection. (the other one i lost was used and probably defective)

Yesterday i flew very far to reach and film a very beautiful church on the mountains here in my city (Bologna, Italy), and i almost lost connections suddenly when i reach the distance of 4km, so i have to come back even if i had a lot of spare battery (78%).

After some researches i found out that this was due to the CE trasmission mode that is limited to 4km instead of the 7km of the FCC mode.

Is there any method to change the trasmission mode from CE to FCC?
Would i lose the warranty?