DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

The Amalfi coast, Italy, from a Mavic Mini

Korrd

Reactions
Site
www.youtube.com
While on an Europe tour, I managed to snatch some video with my mini. Here you can see the result. Note that as I am still learning the ropes on this, the video is far from professional-grade.

Vic

Amazing! The video looks professional grade to me! Did you shoot the video in Italy before the COVID-19 lockdown?

Thanks!

Yes, during January. Right before it all started.

What you see there are the few minutes of footage I considered good enough out of four mini batteries worth of it.

Vic

Reactions: PBDawg
Great video I traveled along the coast road last year didn't have drone then think flying my mm is a lot easier than driving along the coast road

Interesting video. I enjoyed it very much. Well edited and smooth flying. There are only one or two clips I would have slightly shortened. Keep up the good work. It really shows the capability of the MM. I would be proud to have created that one myself. ??

Reactions: Korrd
While on an Europe tour, I managed to snatch some video with my mini. Here you can see the result. Note that as I am still learning the ropes on this, the video is far from professional-grade.

Vic
Hi,
Really nice footage, I enjoyed watching it. I was there on the Amalfi Coast myself last year. Tell me, what camera set up’s did you use?

Hi,
Really nice footage, I enjoyed watching it. I was there on the Amalfi Coast myself last year. Tell me, what camera set up’s did you use?
Since I didn't know anything about aerial videomaking back then, and also the mavic mini didn't yet have manual camera settings, I did it all on auto.