DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

To buy or to wait?

John Murray

Reactions
Hi all. I am some what new to the drone world. I have 2 Tellos and have been wanting to upgrade for a while now but haven't pulled the trigger yet on the Mavic Mini. I purchased a used iPhone 7+ last month so that I would be able to use the app. I wanted to download the app so I could learn and read everything before hand. Just went into the app yesterday and it all changed over to Chinese from English. Must have been because of the update? So I uninstalled and reinstalled to fix it. I'm still learning. The reason for this post is that I have seen many threads and u tube posts that talk about fly away problems and lost minis. I realize many are pilot errors because they didn't read everything or that they were pushed in very windy conditions. My question is this just happening because of these reasons or are there some real problems with the mini as it is and that maybe I should wait until they are corrected. I don't want to be telling the wife my $500 toy just flew away. I might have to start sleeping in the shed. Do I buy or do I wait. Looking for some advice from some experienced pilots. Thanks

Reactions: old man mavic