DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Traveling with Fly More Combo bag

mithatrone

Reactions
Hello fellow pilots :)

I know people are not moving around much during the lockdown, but I am interested to know how people have organized the bag came with the fly-more-combo pack.

I am fairly new to the drone world and this is my first drone of this caliber I have ever owned. I see the propellers are easily detachable which gives me the impression that the propellers should be detached when transporting the drone. With the special low-noise aero-dynamic shape of the propellers, I'm sure one should be careful with them. If this is the case, how should the travel bag be orgaised with all other accessories like extra batteries and maybe an i-pad adaptor in the bag? ?

Attachments

• 20200514_111042.jpg
    20200514_111042.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 58
A personal choice whether to take the props off during transit / storage; just be sure that when you put them back on you put them on the correct motors! Plenty of tales on here of people mixing them up & finding that the drone REALLY doesn't like it!

Wow, your picture shows you take quite a lot of stuff around!! But I would like to go on a picnic with one backpack and take the necessary drone gear with me too! hence the question!
yeah, I've got everything there (using the bag to store all drones stuff :) ) but going on a picnic would take a half of it out leaving room for something else :)

Reactions: mithatrone
I'll use the fly more bag - for now - I'm trying to decide between using the iPad I used with my Phantom or getting an iPad mini - then I'll find another bag so the screen can pack with everything else. I don't see any way to include even a mini in the fly more bag.