DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

uncontrolled vertikal ascent

AliAli

Reactions
Hey everyone. I am new to drones and just got the mavic mini, my first post here.

I can't explain the drone's behavior on this flight - it stopped responding to the controls on the ascent and ascended so high until it lost signal. He also exceeded the set maximum height. Then, fortunately, the automatics worked and he came back. Proper stress dose… Altitude above ground from video 430 m :-(

Thank you in advance for every comment.

Attachments

• 2022-01-07_16-44-18_FLY033.DAT
    6.6 MB · Views: 25
  • DJIFlightRecord_2022-01-07_[16-46-49].txt
    1.7 MB · Views: 14
Hey everyone. I am new to drones and just got the mavic mini, my first post here.

I can't explain the drone's behavior on this flight - it stopped responding to the controls on the ascent and ascended so high until it lost signal. He also exceeded the set maximum height. Then, fortunately, the automatics worked and he came back. Proper stress dose… Altitude above ground from video 430 m :-(
You were lucky not to lose the drone.
The drone showed problems holding altitude and the flight data shows uncommanded ascent and descent.
There are many Not Enough Force/ESC Error messages, which indicates that at full power, the propellers are not giving full thrust.
They have flattened and the change in shape is causing the issue.
Change to new propellers and it should fix the problem.

Welcome to the forum from the land of Oz. Not a great way to start with almost loosing your drone, anyway, look forward to your input to the forum.
Regards

This is your flight log on Phantom help log viewer
and the CsvVview of motor speed, height and in the shaded areas "not enough force"

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2022-01-14 at 23.06.40.png
    Screen Shot 2022-01-14 at 23.06.40.png
    85.3 KB · Views: 20
...the propellers are not giving full thrust.