DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Upside Down Flying a Mavic Pro Platinum?

rconradvt

Reactions
Hello All!

I have been flying my MPP for about 4 1/2 hours of flight time. I am very new to this type of flying, I have my Private Pilot, VFR Rated License, and have to say this Mavic drone is almost as much fun as a Cessna, and can do much better video and photos. Lots of people have approached me when I fly my Quad Copter and ask me all kinds of questions. The three most heard is how high, how far, and how fast? Today I was flying in about a 10 MPH wind. As I cleared a house roof edge the Quad buffeted in the updraft and I thought is was going to flip upside down. My spoter then asked me "can it right itself if it flips upside down?" What say you all? This is a very well made and designed piece of machinery, very stable, but can it be flipped upside down and will it right it self or auger down into the earth as far as the little plastic props will chew?

Hello All!

I have been flying my MPP for about 4 1/2 hours of flight time. I am very new to this type of flying, I have my Private Pilot, VFR Rated License, and have to say this Mavic drone is almost as much fun as a Cessna, and can do much better video and photos. Lots of people have approached me when I fly my Quad Copter and ask me all kinds of questions. The three most heard is how high, how far, and how fast? Today I was flying in about a 10 MPH wind. As I cleared a house roof edge the Quad buffeted in the updraft and I thought is was going to flip upside down. My spoter then asked me "can it right itself if it flips upside down?" What say you all? This is a very well made and designed piece of machinery, very stable, but can it be flipped upside down and will it right it self or auger down into the earth as far as the little plastic props will chew?