DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Upstate NY THATCHER PARK

Splue

Reactions
Hey folks,
I'm still very new to shooting and editing. Just after this video did I learn about the proper adjustments to shutter speed and fps and how they work together properly for the most smooth "cinematic" look. So I have a set of ND filters in the mail and look forward to some future filming. So here's my 3rd edited project, I'm not very satisfied with the outcome and would really appreciate any input on how to make more cinematic footage and most importantly speed up my editing procedure as it takes what seems like FOREVER! thanks for the views!

Flying tips: Fly straight lines as much as possible and use the video from those flights. Plan out these courses beforehand and fly them beforehand if necessary to visualize the route.
During editing the turns are typically removed.
Instead of turning the Mavic while in one spot hovering to uncover some more of the scene try flying using Course Lock in a straight line while the camera is pointed outwards at your subject. Or use Active Track - Spotlight mode to keep the subject (POI) in frame as you fly your path. Spotlight mode within active track can be used on stationary items and not just moving subjects. That way when you fly and the Mavic changes position it will keep the point of interest in view.

Editing Tips (software dependent): What are you using for an editing program ?

Reactions: Splue
Flying tips: Fly straight lines as much as possible and use the video from those flights. Plan out these courses beforehand and fly them beforehand if necessary to visualize the route.
During editing the turns are typically removed.