Welcome Mavic Pilot!
Jump in and join our free DJI Mavic community today!
Sign up

Use your existing Crystalsky Mount on Mavic 2 Controller for $6

Mrtsb3061

Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2018
Messages
17
Reaction score
3
Age
62
At last I have found two simple mounts that cost just $6 and enables you to use your existing Mavic Crystalsky mount on a Mavic 2 controller. I have bought other brackets all nowhere near as good as the original DJI bracket. I find the alternatives bulky and not ideal for traveling, check these out
 
Last edited:

Photo Beaty

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2016
Messages
104
Reaction score
100
Age
84
Could you show us another photo or two so we can see the crystal sky screen and get an idea how it all works?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Mrtsb3061

dfb

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2017
Messages
83
Reaction score
50
Loc
UT
At last I have found two simple mounts that cost just $6 and enables you to use your existing Mavic Crystalsky mount on a Mavic 2 controller. I have bought other brackets all nowhere near as good as the original DJI bracket. I find the alternatives bulky and not ideal for traveling, check these out
I paid $9 on Amazon, well worth it!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Mrtsb3061

Mrtsb3061

Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2018
Messages
17
Reaction score
3
Age
62
Could you show us another photo or two so we can see the crystal sky screen and get an idea how it all works?
Here you go, I used my Crystalsky on my previous Mavic 1 and loved the DJI mount as its just plug and play. When I bought the Mavic 2 Pro it was disappointing that the original mount wouldn’t fit. However using these two adapters all is good again. The position is a personal preference but for me it works. One downside is that You can no longer store the flight sticks , however I get round that by using the stick cover and as you can see it packs away nicely.
ll
 

j.r.r.

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2018
Messages
123
Reaction score
61
Age
64
Loc
Toronto, ON
It may work fine if you have 5.5" CS but with 7.85" this is not good option. I tried DJI bracket first and it was very difficult to reach controls on RC, specially buttons and wheel controls on back of RC. In addition, every time you turn you CS on you have to flip display 180 degrees.
20180704_174210.jpg

I ended up buying LifThor Sif CS II bracket and very happy with my choice.
20180828_211824.jpg

In my case the bracket price was the last factor I considered when selecting one.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Mrtsb3061

dfb

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2017
Messages
83
Reaction score
50
Loc
UT
You can store the joysticks inside the handles with the DJI mount. Just remove one thumbscrew and the arms open. I have done this, but I also prefer the external stick cover, it's faster. In fact, I never separate the RC from the CS. It fit's in my bag assembled.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Mrtsb3061

Traindriver

Active Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2018
Messages
38
Reaction score
12
Age
38
OK, so the only thing that comes with this is basically the 2 little thumbscrew things, NOT the mount with the USB-C built in, correct? Is the other part the DJI made mount that costs $60-70?

I have gotten used to having my video below my controller as opposed to above like most mounts.
 

j.r.r.

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2018
Messages
123
Reaction score
61
Age
64
Loc
Toronto, ON
Turn your monitor on and find the screen as in attached pic. Find the tilt screen icon and click. Now when you start the monitor it will be flipped
I'm fully aware of this option, this what I meant when I said 'you have to flip display 180 degrees' every time you turn your CS on. In addition you have to remember that buttons on the side of CS are in reverse order and are on the opposite side of the monitor. Another words you can flip the display 180 degrees but you cannot flip CS physical button, the monitor is attached to controller upside down. I understand this is not big issue for you but for me it was and rather big one.
 

THE WOMBLE

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2018
Messages
181
Reaction score
146
Age
78
Loc
Wellington, NEW ZEALAND
Turning on the controller it starts the monitor and the monitor screen is "flipped" ready for use. I don't need to touch the side buttons until I turn the monitor off.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
64,329
Messages
749,744
Members
91,303
Latest member
milebyro