DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Used Mavic mini or mavic mini 2

Dave_VD

Reactions
I have been following the drone world for a couple of years now but I havent had the chance to fly or own one. recently a friend of mine has put his dji mavic mini fly more combo for sale and they are asking around 310 euro for it.

Is it worth getting the mini 1 or should I save up more money and potentially get the mini 2 with the fly more kit brand new. I am a total beginner but I am not sure if the mavic 2 is worth paying around 650 euro with the fly more kit or just pay 310 euro for a used mavic mini.

Reactions: RayKelly
I have been following the drone world for a couple of years now but I havent had the chance to fly or own one. recently a friend of mine has put his dji mavic mini fly more combo for sale and they are asking around 310 euro for it.

Is it worth getting the mini 1 or should I save up more money and potentially get the mini 2 with the fly more kit brand new. I am a total beginner but I am not sure if the mavic 2 is worth paying around 650 euro with the fly more kit or just pay 310 euro for a used mavic mini.
The Mini 2 is well worth the investment over the Mini. The Mini 2 has been out long enough that used deals can be found much less than 650 Euros with a little legwork.

Mini 1 suffered from limited range, transmission issues and flyaways due to a lack of power in the wind.... all of these have been nearly solved by the Mini 2.

Reactions: Brian I
What you said is correct except this part:

It's not correct to say that the drone flew away if someone flies off downwind in a wind too strong for the drone to return against.