DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Video choppy post editing

Elgreco3

Reactions
Hey guys,
I am new to editing and I have a question.

I just came back from a chalet trip and edited the footage using Davinci resolve.
Nothing much , just cut some clips, added a transition in each and a music track.

I did it in 1080 p only as I was planning to upload it to youtube for my family to see

All the videos were taken in 4k using my zoom and 30 fps

I play the video on my pc and the motion is choppy.
Now, I have not uploaded yet to youtube , neither I have tried it in another pc as the one I am using is not all that powerful for editing but it did the job.

Does the pc play a roll in how the editing will come out ?
Isn't it only going to take longer as I assumed, but do the job eventually ? individual clips in 4k play fine by themselves, but the output is choppy

Am I supposed to do something else ? Should I use another pc ( I have one more powerful) to edit it ?

output : mp4, h.264

Thanks for any input.

Do the video clips play perfectly on your PC before you edit them ?
yes, perfect. That's why I don't get it..
I tried limiting the quality of the output but won't change anything, the motion is still choppy, I could post a link to youtube if that would help

Editing newbie here, but I have found that a perfectly good 1080p video deteriorates even after simple cropping of length using Windows Photo to shorten....and I have to admit to not knowing why...VLC seems to do it better...

yes, perfect. That's why I don't get it..
I tried limiting the quality of the output but won't change anything, the motion is still choppy, I could post a link to youtube if that would help

post the youtube link

Here is a small version of it without sound. I even tried omitting the sound thinking it has something to do wit it but nothing.