DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Video editing software

sammackay23

Reactions
Right guys needing some pointers here. Not a clue whats going on but my Premiere Pro will not open any videos. First I got an error saying no audio or video, now I'm getting unsupported or damaged file. Never had this issue before. Files are 4k 30fps. Any help appreciated.

Failing that, what you guys using? I'm on Windows.

that's weird, never got that from Premiere before.... are you able to share one of those files?

As a hobbyist I just use PoewrDirector 365, don't care about spending a lot of time tweaking videos. PD365 is able to open all of my videos for editing, this includes the ones using the H.265 codec as well.

As a hobbyist I just use PoewrDirector 365, don't care about spending a lot of time tweaking videos. PD365 is able to open all of my videos for editing, this includes the ones using the H.265 codec as well.
Thanks for that. That would do for me im sure too as I'm just a hobbyist, ill have a look at that ?

i’ve been a decades-long user of the adobe suite, both professionally and personally. as feature-rich as premiere pro is, i’ve found it to be very quirky, even on a robust windows 10 system.

there are, fortunately, some amazingly powerful alternatives, and very affordable. wondershare offers two: filmora9 and the more advanced filmora pro, both excellent (i’m using the latter). another strong entry is movavi, which has a somewhat easier-to-use interface...good if you’re new to editing, but an excellent choice nonetheless.

all are unbelievable bargains. ( i neither work for, nor receive any compensation from, these companies.) free trials, with tutorials, are available for each.

Last edited:
i’ve been a decades-long user of the adobe suite, both professionally and personally. as feature-rich as premiere pro is, i’ve found it to be very quirky, even on a robust windows 10 system.