DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

2 Pro Video noise

Greg Peter

Reactions
Hey guys,
I really need your help. I’m a real pilot but learning to fly drones ? I have a Mavic 2 pro
Please look at this link I added on YouTube
There is so much noise . I filmed in auto there is no filter and there should not be noise. The pics are ok but I can’t understand why the noise

Also why when switching from picture mode to video mode the screen picture zooms in a bit, and then when you switch back to pic mode it zooms out ? Why is that?

how can I get the noise away

best
Greg ?

I dont see any real noise but what I do see is that you needed to change your exposure .

This is something that AUTO does not do as well as you can as you have to tell the Camera what you want the focus to be on , the sky or the sun and lock that in.

But Auto really did a good job for it being in low light and choosing the exposure but you could have done better with a manual tweak.

Phantomrain.org
Gear to fly your Mavic in the Rain an Land on the Water.

Hi Greg,
there is a software called "Neat-Video" to get rid of noise in the pics!
I do dowload your video and I treat it with my denoyser. So you can see the difference and if it´s worth buying Neat-Video!
cheers Paul
I´ll uploade the video as soon it´s finished!

Hi Greg,
there is a software called "Neat-Video" to get rid of noise in the pics!
I do dowload your video and I treat it with my denoyser. So you can see the difference and if it´s worth buying Neat-Video!
cheers Paul
I´ll uploade the video as soon it´s finished!
Hi Greg,
very strange! I can´t download your video in 1080p it showas me only 360p..Ido not know what happends with my Youtube Downloader! ?

here at least the link to the denoiser, it´s really worth the price! ? Neat Video - best noise reduction for digital video

Last edited:
Hey guys,