DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Visual Line of Site

slimcobra

Reactions
I'm still fairly new to the Mavic, but It seems like I loose VLS at 1200 feet out, and even just before that the Mavic just looks like a spec. There is no way of knowing which way the thing is pointing beyond 1000 feet, yet all day long I see post and videos of drones further out. As I read post here I see members bashing other members that don't keep VSL.
That being said it's the same premise as driving a car. A car can go faster than the speed limit but it's illegal to do so, yet I bet the same people that get on here and bash members for going beyond VLS don't give their friends and family crap for speeding or maybe even speed themselves. It's a choice people make to break the rules. You might not condone it but that doesn't mean you have to give someone **** for it.

Last edited by a moderator:
You can see exactly where the drone is pointing in the go4 app in the bottom left hand corner.
That’s the radar indicating the direction your quad is travelling.

Reactions: Flycaster
It's just one of those things . . . I "NEVER" go over the speed limit, I only drink "1 beer a week", I exercise "quite often", I "always" fly within VLOS. ;););););)

I'm still fairly new to the Mavic, but It seems like I loose VLS at 1200 feet out, and even just before that the Mavic just looks like a spec. There is no way of knowing which way the thing is pointing beyond 1000 feet, yet all day long I see post and videos of drones further out. As I read post here I see members bashing other members that don't keep VSL.